Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

LG Appliances 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash® and Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM8900HBA

LG Appliances5.2 Cu. Ft. Mega Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Front Load Washer With Turbowash® And Built-In Intelligence
5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash® and Built-In Intelligence

Also Available In

  • Black
  • Gray

4.6 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash® and Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM8900HBA

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $449.99 Was $1649.99

$1199.99* *See Price at Checkout

Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
41 inches
Width:
29 inches
Depth:
33 inches
Cee Tier:
3
Laundry Capacity:
5.2
Rpms:
1300.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Perfect Laundry Pair Offer Rebate

Receive a $100 online rebate plus 50% off eligible LG Vacuum with purchase of qualifying LG Washer and Dryer.

Valid from 07/11/2024 to 10/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Summer Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $550 rebate with purchase of select LG Appliances.

Valid from 07/11/2024 to 08/07/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 07/11/2024 to 12/31/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.
See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.

SEE RATING CHART

Fast Forward Your Wash
Fast Forward Your Wash

Complete big loads of laundry in 30 minutes 1 with TurboWash(R) technology.

Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork
Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork

AI technology selects optimal wash or dry settings. Washer can auto-select a compatible drying cycle.

Deep Clean with the Power of Steam
Deep Clean with the Power of Steam

AAFA certified LG washers with the Allergiene(TM) Cycle reduce over 95% 2 of allergens such as dust, pollen and pet dander.

Get it All Done In Less Time
Get it All Done In Less Time

Mega Capacity (5.2 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Wash Two Loads At The Same Time
Wash Two Loads At The Same Time

Wash small loads that can't wait or two loads at once with the LG SideKick(TM) Pedestal Washer. 3

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. WATCH THE FULL MOVIE WITH AUDIO DESCRIPTIONS WATCH THE FULL MOVIE

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 5.2 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX8900B
Gas Dryer Option DLGX8901B
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Front Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 3 (Advanced)
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient Yes
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 3.1
IWF 2.9
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 12
Washer Programs Allergiene®, Bedding, Bright Whites, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Perm. Press, Speed Wash, Sportswear, Towels, Tub Clean
No. of Washer Options 13
Washer Options Drum Light, Signal, Control Lock, TurboWash®, Add Item, Cold Wash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Pre-wash, Remote Start, Spin Only, Steam, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Extra Hot, Hot, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra / High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Yes
Turbowash® Type TurboWash® 2.0
AI DD® Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Tub Clean Coach Yes
Wifi Yes
MOTOR
Axis Horizontal
Max RPM 1300
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Door / Rim Glass/Chrome
Door Cover Dark Blue Tinted Square Cover
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Top Plate Painted Steel
CERTIFICATION
AAFA Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Ratings UL Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD200CB
Pedestal WDP5B
Stacking Kit KSTK2
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 31 3/8" x 44 3/4" x 33 3/4"
Depth with Door Open 58 5/8"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 29" x 14 1/8" x 30 7/8" (50 1/2 D with drawer open)
Pedestal (WxHxD) 29" x 13 5/8" x 29 1/2" (44 3/4 D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 29" x 40 3/4" x 32 7/8"
Weight (Carton) 251.5 lbs
Weight (Product) 225 lbs
Weight (Product/Carton) 225 / 251.5 lbs.
Width 29"
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 195174024829
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,673K 03/02/2022Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,604K 03/02/2022Click here to download
4.6out of 5
Average Rating

4.6

18 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
40
6
0
0
4

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
18 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 3
Love this product

5 by Joshua F

Submitted 06-26-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

This washing machine is outstanding. It cleans the clothes very well and I am completely satisfied with it. I would Definitely buy another LG

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Perfect Washer

5 by Ruthlessbreg

Submitted 06-26-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this after my divorce and my ex took everything including the appliances. I have 2 kids and needed something they called uber washer. I love the extra capacity size perfect for larger items like comforters and blankets. I am able to reduce the loads of laundry to one instead of thee or more and thus using less well water and cutting my time by 2/3rds. There is a feature for extra rinse that helps with larger loads such as comforters and large blankets. Its amazing and energy efficient. I am so happy that i found the perfect unit for my family cant say enough about this unit if you have the room it is a great investment and the price was reasonable for all its amenities.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

THIS IS A BIG DEAL

5 by richrharms

Submitted 06-07-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Extremely happy with the large load capacity and the ability to get everything clean in 1 load. The multiple settings allows it to be set for just the right kind cycle while still saving water and energy.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

fantastic washer

5 by ChocoBobo

Submitted 06-02-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I upgraded my washer and dryer -- the last pair worked fine but werent as efficient after 17 years -- This washer gets the job done

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

It is high capacity. So we can do very large item

5 by Thomas Saffer

Submitted 05-27-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We like that the drum is super stainless steel easy to self clean itself. Door can be places in partial shut when not in use which dries out the interior preventing the mold algae etc buildup. Like our last LG washer it gives a super wash. We find bending over to get to the back of the drum when unloading is difficult alternative is to get a stand or item to make it higher. A couple of the setting do not spin and spun out to dry well on the spin cycle = take getting used to. But on the other cycles it super spins out the moisture thoroughly. If as often happens one of us bumps the front knob it shuts off but does not come back on to the same wash cycle where it left off so it all has to be started again. Then again it is really likely we are not understanding the instructions well. We could be calling the LG help people and maybe solve the few issues we have?

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0