Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

GE Profile GE Profile™ 5.3 cu. ft. Capacity Smart Front Load ENERGY STAR® Steam Washer with Adaptive SmartDispense™ UltraFresh Vent System Plus™ with OdorBlock™

Model# PFW950SPTDS

GE ProfileGe Profile™ 5.3 Cu. Ft. Capacity Smart Front Load Energy Star® Steam Washer With Adaptive Smartdispense™ Ultrafresh Vent System Plus™ With Odorblock™
GE Profile™ 5.3 cu. ft. Capacity Smart Front Load ENERGY STAR® Steam Washer with Adaptive SmartDispense™ UltraFresh Vent System Plus™ with OdorBlock™

4.6 4.5 expand_more25 Reviews

GE Profile ™ 5.3 cu. ft. Capacity Smart Front Load ENERGY STAR® Steam Washer with Adaptive SmartDispense™ UltraFresh Vent System Plus™ with OdorBlock™

Model# PFW950SPTDS

SAVE $449.99 Was $1549.99

$1099.99* *See Final Price in Cart

Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
40 inches
Width:
28 inches
Depth:
34 inches
Cee Tier:
2
Laundry Capacity:
5.3
Rpms:
1300.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
Yes
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

GE Free Pedestal Or Riser Rebate

Receive a Free Laundry Pedestal Or Riser with purchase of qualifying GE or Profile Laundry Pair.

Valid from 06/19/2024 to 08/07/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

GE Independence Day Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying GE Appliances.

Valid from 06/19/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

UltraFresh(TM) Vent System+
UltraFresh™ Vent System+

The first and only UltraFresh(TM) Vent System+ is enhanced with a sensor that detects and eliminates excess moisture to help prevent odors, ensuring your washer stays fresh and clean.

Watch Video
Microban(R) Antimicrobial Technology
Microban® Antimicrobial Technology

Get protection that lives on load after load with antimicrobial technology built into components including the gasket, dispenser, and draining system.

Adaptive SmartDispense(TM)
Adaptive SmartDispense™

Save time and effort with a dispenser that holds enough detergent for up to 32 loads. Plus, scan the barcode on the detergent bottle with the SmartHQ(TM) app and the washer will dispense the right amount based on the type of detergent.

Watch Video
Smart Features Powered by SmartHQ(TM)
Smart Features Powered by SmartHQ™

With SmartHQ(TM), you can make sure your washer always has the latest features, from extra cycles for jeans and swimwear, to customized stain removal technology for treating up to 30 different stains. It also delivers remote status notifications and enables remote capabilities, so you can easily control and monitor your washer from anywhere.

1 Step Wash + Dry
1 Step Wash + Dry

Wash and dry a small load in your washer, eliminating the need to transfer clothes to the dryer.

Watch Video
Adaptive MySettings
Adaptive MySettings

By learning your preferences, the washer and dryer personalize your cycle selections automatically.

Dynamic Balancing Technology (dBT(TM))
Dynamic Balancing Technology (dBT™)

Our patented time saving technology senses and rebalances uneven loads during the spin cycle, providing a quiet wash.

Watch Video
Reversible Door
Reversible Door

Easily reverse your washer and dryer door for superior installation flexibility.

PowerSteam
PowerSteam

Steam safely penetrates deep into fabric fibers, loosening stains and delivering enhanced cleaning performance.

CAPACITY
Wash Basket Type Stainless Steel
Total Capacity (cubic feet) 5.3 cu ft
APPEARANCE
Handle Color Carbon Graphite
Door Style Chrome Outer Ring with Chrome Vent
Reversible Door
See-Thru Glass with Tinted Door Protect
Installation Undercounter, Stacked, Side-by-Side, Built-In, Pedestal
Handle Pocket Handle
Color Appearance Carbon Graphite
Trim/Accents Chrome Accents
WARRANTY
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
Limited 10-year motor
Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details
Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
ECONOMICAL / QUIET
Quiet Package Quiet-By-Design with dBT™ Quiet Control
ACCESSORIES
Optional Stacking Kit GFA28KITN
Optional Riser GFR0728PTDS (Sold Separately)
Optional Pedestal Accessory GFP1528PTDS (Sold Separately)
WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
Overall Height 39.75 in
Overall Width 28 in
Approximate Shipping Weight 264 lb
Overall Depth 34 in
Net Weight 246 lb
FEATURES
Control Type Capacitive Touch with Center Knob
Water Levels More Water Option
Optional Soil Levels 5
Extra Heavy
Extra Light
Heavy
Light
Normal
Washer Options/Settings 1 Step Wash + Dry
Adaptive My Settings
Add Garment
Delay Wash
Extra Rinse
My Settings
Pre Wash
Remote Start
Stain Guide
Time Saver
UltraFresh Vent
Additional Washer Features Belt Drive
Front Serviceable
LED Basket Light
Power Cord Attached
Reversible Door
Washer Control Features Control Lock
Digital Cycle Countdown
LED Indicators
Variable End-of-Cycle Signal
Adaptive Capabilities Adaptive Fill
Receptacle Type 3-Prong Grounding
Washer Cycles Active Wear
Bulky/Bedding
Cold Wash
Delicates
Normal
Power Clean (Downloaded)
Quick Wash
Rinse + Spin
Sanitize + Allergen
Self Clean
Towels
Whites
Product Type Front Load
Stackable
Dispenser Protected with Microban®
Smart Dispense - Bulk Detergent
Maximum Spin Speed 1300 RPM
Water Temp System Tap Cold, Cold, Warm, Hot, Extra Hot
Spin Speeds 5
Number of Cycles 12
SmartDispense™ Technology Adaptive SmartDispense
WiFi Connect Built-In
Leveling System Yes
Wash/Rinse Temperatures 5
OdorBlock Capabilities UltraFresh Vent System Plus™ with OdorBlock™
Advanced Technology Smart AI Features, including UltraFresh Vent System+ with OdorBlock™, Adaptive SmartDispense, and Adaptive MySettings
Connected Capabilities Amazon Alexa
Geneva
Energy GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Quick SpecsClick here to download
Use and Care ManualClick here to download
4.6out of 5
Average Rating

4.6

19 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
20
3
1
0
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
19 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 3
Great washer to replace our old washer

4 by bigmac1197

Submitted 07-15-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

We had a top loader before this washer and it just didn't get the clothes cleaner or well rinsed. This washer cleans perfectly and rinsed all the soap out. Many great features!

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 4

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Fabulous washer

5 by Milliemilia

Submitted 07-14-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

Love my washer and it is super easy to use and incredibly quite when running a load

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Looks and works amazing

5 by Rush81

Submitted 07-12-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

This thing is a beast but it looks and runs great love the XL size for California King bedding and the features

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 4

GE washer

5 by IrissssandLee

Submitted 07-09-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

Oh my goodness I get reminded on my telephone when my loads are done. Helps me keep up with laundry! I’m so glad my husband and I chose this pair of washer and dryers! We are so satisfied!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Awesome features, large capacity and QUIET

5 by Tired of the insanity

Submitted 07-08-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

WOW! This washer is a little larger than our last one, but it has so many new features that really make it great. It is much more balanced than my last washer (doesn't shake the whole end of the house), its quiet, the slow start on the motor vs. the old jolting and fast start really make a difference too. Other great things would be the venting cycle, although sometimes it just runs forever, so I don't know exactly what situation that is causing that yet. I also love the large tank for detergent. I fill it once and don't have to think about it for every load. There are 2 negatives, but both minor. First, the shippers unboxed everything and tossed the "trash", but I had to retrieve things like the energy star paper for my electric company rebate....and somehow one of the parts that you need to revers the door didn't end up with me either. Again, minor things and related to the delivery itself, not the product. The second thing is that the WiFi setup on this is overly complicated in my opinion....and the Smart HQ app doesn't tap its full potential now. The app is great for seeing a status, but I can't DO anything with it. I'd LOVE to load clothes in it in the am, but wash them later from the app. Why can't I turn the machine on, change the setting, and hit start? Instead, I can only see that the machine is on or off, what cycle it's set too, etc. How about giving me an app that looks JUST LIKE the controls on the machine and let me operate the washer via those controls over WiFi? THAT would be a useful app. Overall though, I would def recommend this washer to anyone looking for a new one. It's been 1 month and it's great so far.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0