Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

Whirlpool 5.0 cu. ft. Smart Single Wall Oven with Touchscreen

Model# WOS51EC0HS

Whirlpool5.0 Cu. Ft. Smart Single Wall Oven With Touchscreen
5.0 cu. ft. Smart Single Wall Oven with Touchscreen

Also Available In

  • Black
  • Stainless Steel
  • White

4.1 4 expand_more50 Reviews

Whirlpool 5.0 cu. ft. Smart Single Wall Oven with Touchscreen

Model# WOS51EC0HS

$2,099.99

Style:
Electric: Single

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Spring Buy More Save More Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 04/04/2024 to 04/24/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Cut out routine steps with features like Multi-Step Cooking that lets you use your smartphone or tablet to send multiple cooking instructions to your self-cleaning single wall oven all at once.* Get instant access to the settings you use most on the built-in wall oven's touchscreen. It learns, adapts and suggests customized presets based on your family s routines.
4.1out of 5
Average Rating

4.1

46 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
29
8
5
4
4

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
46 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Touch screen is a total pain

3 by Marcy52

Submitted 11-15-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whirlpool.com

The touch screen is in a horrible place. You have to lean over to see it unless you have a wall mount. Mine is under the cooktop. You have to just tap the screen to get it to respond. Too much pressure or too little pressure and it doesn’t respond. The settings are not intuitive - like having the clock reset under cook times. Enclosed bottom element is nice for cleaning small spills. It’s just an ok appliance put in by the builder. It does heat exactly on temp without calibrating and I like that it shows the current temp on the screen.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance: 4

Appearance:

Value: 3

Do your research, not this oven

1 by Kimwantstobake

Submitted 11-12-19

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Whirlpool.com

I’m a researcher. I check tons of reviews, visit stores to see how the product looks in person and feels, and compare to other brands for features and costs. I thought this oven would give us the best features for what we wanted in an oven and price point. I was wrong. This oven has given us nothing but problems from the day of installation. The fan has gone out twice needing total replacement, each time we had to wait for the part to be ordered and have a technician fix the oven. The touchscreen went blank on another occasion requiring another wait of two weeks, then the wrong part was sent. It took over two months just for me to be able to use a brand new oven. Now that I’ve been able to use it I’ve noticed it is extremely loud. I am unable to open the door to vent it after cooking because the fan screams when doing so. The touchscreen is terrible. Anytime the oven is opened the steam causes the screen to turn off or reset the temp and I have to reprogram or restart the oven. If I forget to do that whatever is in the oven is trash. The smart program features are only good for frozen items. While I realize that I can go through and add my own favorites I feel standard items such as roast or cake are pretty common. My previous 20 year old JennAir even had that feature. The only thing I’m happy with and was one of the selling points is the large window. I guess if i was just buying an oven to look at this would be the one. But I’m an avid baker and a person who loves to cook, great disappointment with this purchase. I dislike this oven so much that with only a few real months of being able to use it, I’m am out the money and looking for a real oven that will suit my needs. I’ve learned my lesson with Whirlpool ovens, never again.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

Love my new oven!

5 by Christi1913

Submitted 11-11-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whirlpool.com

I bought a new home about a month ago and it had this amazing oven. I love the touch screen and the ability to preheat when on the way home from work. It cooks evenly and is so energy efficient. I just live it!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Like the touch screen

5 by Rachel2019

Submitted 11-11-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whirlpool.com

Our builder supplied all our appliances in our new home purchase. Every thing is working well.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 4

Appearance:

Value: 4

“Kooking” good

4 by Fab 5

Submitted 11-07-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whirlpool.com

Have Whirlpool appliances through out kitchen and are well satisfied with their design and operation.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0