Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

LG Appliances 28 cu ft. Smart Double Freezer Refrigerator with Craft Ice™

Model# LRMXS2806S

LG Appliances28 Cu Ft. Smart Double Freezer Refrigerator With Craft Ice™
28 cu ft. Smart Double Freezer Refrigerator with Craft Ice™

Also Available In

  • Black Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel

4.1 4 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 28 cu ft. Smart Double Freezer Refrigerator with Craft Ice™

Model# LRMXS2806S

  • loyalty Rebates Available

$2,199.99

Style:
Glass Door Freestanding Refrigerator
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
36 inches
Capacity:
28 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
4
Counter Depth:
No
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Memorial Day Savings Rebate

Receive a rebate of 5% or 10% plus up to an additional $245 with purchase of qualifying LG 4-Piece Appliance Package.

Valid from 05/18/2023 to 06/20/2023

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Memorial Day Savings Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with the purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/18/2023 to 06/07/2023

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/12/2023

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Store More.

Stock up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 28 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family's favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.


Dual Ice Maker with Craft Ice™

LG's exclusive Craft Ice™ slow melting round ice maker automatically makes batches of three ice spheres per day without the work of time consuming molds. Give your beverages the perfect ice for next level entertaining, from craft cocktails & whiskey to soft drinks, lemonade, even iced coffee. To get even more Craft Ice™, activate Craft Ice+ in the ThinQ® App to make slow-melting ice twice as fast.


Stylish Design You Can't Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can't wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.


Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space.


Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.*

4.1out of 5
Average Rating

4.1

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
26
14
5
1
4

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 9
Overall I really like it.

4 by LRMX2806S owner

Submitted 11-02-22

The refrigerator is great and so is the ice ball maker. The problem is the regular ice maker thats in the door. It randomly quits making ice even though none of the troubleshooting suggestions are the problem and has to be reset. Weve had the ice maker replaced once under warranty so far LG Service Technician was terrific but the new one has already quit making ice two times. Ive never had an ice maker that has to be reset so often. If it keeps happening Ill call LG again. The craft ice ball maker works well and is fun to have. I really like the French door feature and the two freezer drawers. Very happy with purchase except for the regular ice maker.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

It has great features BUT....

3 by MOter

Submitted 11-02-22

Water does not come as cold as it normally would in other models. The ice maker capacity is pretty small and freezes in chunks not dispensing ice. Specialty ice takes too long to make and it has a weird taste maybe subjective to my area Fridge and freezer capacity are great but I believe it could have been better designed.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 2

PRODUCT NUMBER: LRMXS2806S

5 by ChetanP

Submitted 11-02-22

Good refrigerator. Enough space. Good controls on cooling temperature for both refrigerator and freezer. So far did not find any issues as it is pretty new. The cool thing is the data point that i have about usage of the electricity and notifications on door open and different filter changes

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Good investment but need some small adjustments.

4 by William24

Submitted 11-02-22

I bought this for my new house and I love it but wished that it was not loud when closing the door and that even when the door was open water from the foundation would still work. As well wish that it was more higher than wider inside the refrigerator.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Craft Ice maker failed

1 by Scott457

Submitted 11-02-22

Craft Ice maker failed after just six months after purchase. Warranty covers it but LG response is slow and time consuming. Repair company gives you an 8 hour window with 30 minute advance notice that they are on the way. Guy came looked at Icemaker for about 30 seconds and proclaimed it was broken. Said they would set new date once I received new ice maker. Just got the maker yesterday. I do not know who to call or if they have word that unit has arrived. Waiting now. I am assuming that a new ice maker will last at least another 6 months so it will be outside of warranty period the next time. Not impressed with that kind of quality. I guess I will have to wait and see.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 3

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0