Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

LG Appliances 5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology and Allergiene™ Cycle

Model# WT7900HWA

LG Appliances5.5 Cu.Ft. Mega Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Top Load Washer With Turbowash3d™ Technology And Allergiene™ Cycle
5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology and Allergiene™ Cycle

Also Available In

  • Black
  • White

4.4 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology and Allergiene™ Cycle

Model# WT7900HWA

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $374.99 Was $1374.99

$999.99* *See Price at Checkout

Style:
Top Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
45 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
28 inches
Cee Tier:
1
Laundry Capacity:
5.5
Rpms:
950.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
Yes
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
IMPELLER
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Perfect Laundry Pair Offer Rebate

Receive a $100 online rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/02/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Power Clean Bundle Offer Rebate

Receive a 15% off Vacuum Model rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/02/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Top Load HE Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.
See how LG Top Load HE Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.

SEE RATINGS CHART

Powerful Yet Gentle Clean in 29 min 1
Powerful Yet Gentle Clean in 29 min 1

Exclusive LG TurboWash3D(TM) gives a complete yet gentle clean to help get through more in less time.

Deep Clean with the Power of Steam
Deep Clean with the Power of Steam

AAFA certified LG washers with the Allergiene(TM) Cycle remove over 95% of pet dander and dust.

Cold Wash Without Compromise
Cold Wash Without Compromise

ColdWash(TM) technology penetrates deep into fabrics, for cold water savings & warm water performance.

Fit More in Every Load.
Fit More in Every Load.

With the largest capacity top load washer in its class at 5.5 cu.ft., you can fit a comforter and full set of king size bedding in a single load.

The Ultimate Laundry Hack
The Ultimate Laundry Hack

With Smart Pairing(TM), the washer can even tell the dryer to select a compatible drying cycle.

Watch Video
Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

Water Plus - Whenever You Choose
Water Plus - Whenever You Choose

The deep clean you already expect from LG top load washers, plus a deep fill option to add extra water to any cycle with the touch of a button.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. WATCH THE FULL MOVIE WITH AUDIO DESCRIPTIONS WATCH THE FULL MOVIE

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 5.5 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Delay Wash Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX7900WE
Gas Dryer Option DLGX7901WE
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Top Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 1
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 2.76
IWF 3.2
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 14
Washer Programs Allergiene®, Pre-wash+Normal, Perm. Press, Sanitary, Bedding, Bright Whites, Deep Wash, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Speed Wash, Towels, Waterproof
No. of Washer Options 16
Washer Options Add Garmets, Signal, Control Lock, Tub Clean, Rinse+Spin, Stain Care, TurboWash®, Cold Wash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Remote Start, Soak, Spin Only, Steam, Water Plus, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Extra Hot, Hot, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Yes
Turbowash® Type Turbowash 3D®
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Sanitary Cycle (Steam) Yes
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
3-Tray Dispenser Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Internal Water Heater Yes
SlamProof™ Lid Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Wifi Yes
MOTOR
Axis Vertical
Max RPM 950
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
IMPELLER/AGITATOR
Impeller Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel
Lid Chrome - Transparent Glass
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V @ 60Hz.
Ratings CSA Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 28.9" x 47.2" x 31"
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/4" H with lid open)
Weight (Carton) 140.9 lbs.
Weight (Product) 132.3 lbs.
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 195174026618
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,578K 02/17/2023Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,648K 02/17/2023Click here to download
4.4out of 5
Average Rating

4.4

13 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
37
6
1
1
5

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
13 Reviews
Showing Page 3 of 2
Lemon

1 by Leaking Lemon

Submitted 06-10-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Purchased new washer and its leaking. It was barely 1 month old. Repair guy has been over 2 times and cant figure out why it leaks.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Love the machine

5 by William 13

Submitted 06-09-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

The LG holds quiet a lot Cleans well and easy to use

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Gets clothes clean and soft

4 by cabaz

Submitted 06-06-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this about a month ago which is why I did not give excellent I would need more time. My clothes are clean and soft coming out of the washing machine without using rinse products. The fabrics seem to be less damaged because there is no agitator. I have put it through its first Turbo clean cycle.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Such a great machine

5 by SarahM0101

Submitted 06-05-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I have had the machine 2 weeks and couldnt be happier. With 5 kids we have a lot of laundry and the set of washer and dryer has been such smooth sailing working through all our needs. I also really love having the app to keep me up to date with remaining time and diagnostics.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

love this washer

5 by MARILYN HALL

Submitted 06-04-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

THIS IS MY SECOND WASHER LIKE THIS I AM TOTALLY HAPPY WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS WASHER

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0