Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

LG Appliances 5.5 cu.ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Model# WT7800CV

LG Appliances5.5 Cu.Ft. Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Top Load Washer With Turbowash3d™ Technology
5.5 cu.ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Also Available In

  • Gray
  • White

3.9 4 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 5.5 cu.ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Model# WT7800CV

  • loyalty Rebates Available

Call for price

Style:
Top Load

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.


Think you can't do laundry on the go? Think Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG ThinQ® app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.


Fit More in Every Load

With the largest capacity in its class* (5.5 cu.ft.) there's room to do more laundry in fewer loads.


Water Plus - Whenever You Choose

The deep clean you already expect from LG top load washers, plus a deep fill option to add extra water to any cycle with the touch of a button.


ColdWash™ Technology

Using the cold cycle on your washer doesn't have to mean compromising. ColdWash™ technology uses cold water and enhanced washing motions to penetrate deep into fabrics, giving you cold water savings with warm water performance.


Warranty / Certifications


A Powerful yet Gentle clean in 29 min*

A powerful jet spray, plus the tub and motor that rotate independently and in opposite directions, creates a powerful water flow that causes garments to rub against each other throughout the cycle for enhanced washing performance.

3.9out of 5
Average Rating

3.9

804 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
26
9
5
2
8

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
804 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 160
I like it

4 by Perfect for big family

Submitted 07-21-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

For a big family like mine works perfect We bought ours 3 years ago and never had an issue with it

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Best features

5 by Samshik

Submitted 07-07-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this washer about a year ago and its working great. It is so easy to use that my kids are using them on weekend basis. I love this washer.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Its a workhorse but easily leaks in great amonuts

1 by Vannigio

Submitted 06-27-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this based on reviews. I read some of the bad reviews about leaking and disregarded them thinking the consumer did something wrong. Not so. Mine has leaked multiple times causing some laundry room damage. When you call LG you will get the answer that if clothes are not loaded correctly spin cycle will cause leaks. So its like walking on eggs wondering if youve loaded the machine correctly. If your laundry room is upstairscould be worse trouble. If downstairs tou still have to go up or down stairs to check the machineyou rarely know when its leaking until after the fact. For a WiFi machine youd think they could update the firmware so the machine stops when detecting an unbalanced load. I never had these problems with a front loader. I would never buy again.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

I should be a star machine but...

3 by John vannigio

Submitted 05-26-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

It washes well and is a work horse. The biggest flaw is that if clothes are off balance in teh machine the machine will overflow during the spin cycle and cause a mess in your laundry room...and no warning or alarm. So... not good for upper level laundry rooms. I read multiple reviews after I bought it and found I am not alone. You really have to spend some time in ensuring the clothes are put in according to instructions... a front load would be better. And for some cycles when you think you would want an extra high spin because of the weight of the clothes.... its not an option for some cycles. This problem has been around for awhile and Im surprised it has not been addressed.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Faulty construction on washer

3 by LGTeri

Submitted 05-22-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

After having washer only two years machine is rusting under the rim of machine where bleach is dispensed.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0