Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

LG Appliances 5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM4200HWA

LG Appliances5.0 Cu. Ft. Mega Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Front Load Washer With Turbowash™ 360(degree) And Built-In Intelligence
5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

Also Available In

  • Black
  • White

4.5 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM4200HWA

  • Plug's Pick
  • check_circle In-Stock
  • loyalty Rebates Available
  • On Display in these stores On Display in West Ashley 
SAVE $480.00 Was $1429.99

$949.99

Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
33 inches
Laundry Capacity:
5.0
Rpms:
1300.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.
See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.

SEE RATINGS CHARTS

Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes
Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes

5 powerful jets spray clothes from multiple angles for a complete clean in under 30 minutes .

Deep Clean with the Power of Steam
Deep Clean with the Power of Steam

AAFA certified LG washers with the Allergiene(TM) Cycle remove over 95% of pet dander and dust.

Cold Wash Without Compromise
Cold Wash Without Compromise

ColdWash(TM) technology penetrates deep into fabrics, for cold water savings with warm water performance.

More Style, Less Space
More Style, Less Space

LG closet-depth washers have a shallower depth to fit in more places & add sleek style to any room.

Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags
Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags

Unlike porcelain & plastic, stainless steel tub & lifters avoid chips that snag on & ruin clothing.

Get It All Done In Less Time
Get It All Done In Less Time

Mega Capacity (5.0 cu. ft.) means you have even more room to do laundry in fewer loads.

Premium Looks Designed to Last
Premium Looks Designed to Last

Sleek, scratch-resistant tempered glass doors are complemented by chrome or rose gold accents. 3

Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork
Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork

AI technology selects optimal wash or dry settings. Washer can auto-select a compatible drying cycle.

Watch Video
Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone. SHOW ME MORE

Wash Two Loads At The Same Time
Wash Two Loads At The Same Time

Wash small loads that can't wait or two loads at once with the LG SideKick(TM) Pedestal Washer. 4

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space.

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 5.0 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color White (W)
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Hard Buttons Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX4200W
Gas Dryer Option DLGX4201W
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Front Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 3 (Advanced)
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient Yes
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 3.1
IWF 2.9
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 14
Washer Programs Allergiene®, BrightWhites™, Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Drain+Spin, Heavy Duty, Normal, Perm. Press, Sanitary, Speed Wash, Sportswear, Towels, Tub Clean
No. of Washer Options 13
Washer Options Control Lock, Rinse+Spin, TurboWash®, Add Item, Cold Wash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Fresh Care, Pre-wash, Remote Start, Spin Only, Steam, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Extra Hot, Hot, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Type Turbowash® 360°
AI DD® Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Tub Clean Coach Yes
Wifi Yes
MOTOR
Axis Horizontal
Max RPM 1300
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Door / Rim Glass/Chrome
Door Cover Tempered Glass Door
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Top Plate Painted
CERTIFICATION
AAFA Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Ratings UL Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD300CW
Pedestal WDP6W
Stacking Kit KSTK4
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29 3/4" x 43 1/8" x 33 7/8"
Depth with Door Open 55"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 D with door open)
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 5/8" x 28" (43 7/8" D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 39" x 33 1/4"
Weight (Carton) 215.2 lbs
Weight (Product) 201.5 lbs
Weight (Product/Carton) 201.5/215.2 lbs
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 048231028301
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,752K 03/02/2022Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,557K 03/02/2022Click here to download
4.5out of 5
Average Rating

4.5

100 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
39
4
4
0
3

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
100 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 19
Very good performance

5 by Bigheart

Submitted 07-12-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this a few month ago and am so happy that I did. Silence good communication with wifi reduce water and nice design etc.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Its a winner

5 by EiClean

Submitted 06-29-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

My new LG was delivered on time by a pair on polite competent fellows who removed old machine installed and tested new one and gave me an orientation. All fuss-free. I proceeded to wash all sorts of things and found myself delighted with the multiple steam cycles as well as the other choices. Quiet. And heavenly clean gently handled clothes.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great when it works

3 by vcory

Submitted 06-27-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Two months after the warranty ran out the machine would stop mid-cycle flash lights and beep. Sometimes an error message come up sometimes not. Customer support at LG was lovely though since it was 2 months past warranty any repairs would not be covered. She said to unplug machine wait push two buttons at the same time count to 5 plug back in. The machine did resume mid-cycle but since then it has happened several times. Obviously there is some sort of intermittent problem. I have not had a chance to call them again but I am unhappy that only 2 months past warranty it has issues. I expected this machine to be reliable and am unhappy.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Perfect cycle options

5 by Cindy8137

Submitted 06-26-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

This is my second LG washer and I love it. The cycle options are perfect and being able to modify temperature and wash time just makes it so easy to do the chore we all hate.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Excellent product but

4 by Cena007

Submitted 06-13-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this exactly one month ago and received it five days ago. I would give it a five star but because of the delivery provider and service I gave it a four star. The delivery provider rescheduled my order three times and delivered the wrong unit at the end of the day. I called many times until I got my order delivered. Still the delivery provider did not provide parts and did not install it. Their service is a nightmare.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0