Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

LG Appliances 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Rear Control Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™

Model# DLEX7900WE

LG Appliances7.3 Cu. Ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Rear Control Electric Dryer With Turbosteam™
7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Rear Control Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™

4.3 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Rear Control Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™

Model# DLEX7900WE

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $374.99 Was $1374.99

$999.99* *See Price at Checkout

Style:
Electric: Match Top Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
44 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
30 inches
Laundry Capacity:
7.3
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
High Efficiency:
No
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Perfect Laundry Pair Offer Rebate

Receive a $100 online rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/02/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Power Clean Bundle Offer Rebate

Receive a 15% off Vacuum Model rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/02/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes
Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes

Refresh instantly with TurboSteam(TM) that generates steam penetrating deep into fabrics.

Eliminate the Guesswork with Sensor Dry
Eliminate the Guesswork with Sensor Dry

A built-in sensor detects moisture & auto adjusts drying time- saving energy with less wear & tear.

Warranty / Certifications
Warranty / Certifications

ENERGY STAR(TM) Certified

Get It All Done In Less Time
Get It All Done In Less Time

Ultra Large Capacity (7.3 cu. ft.) means you have even more room to do laundry in fewer loads.

Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags
Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags

Unlike porcelain & plastic, LG's stainless steel tub avoids chips that snag on & ruin clothing.

The Ultimate Laundry Hack
The Ultimate Laundry Hack

With Smart Pairing(TM), the washer can even tell the dryer to select a compatible drying cycle.

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

FlowSense(TM) Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators

Know when it's time to clean ducts & lint filter to ensure great drying & lower utility bills.

DRYER PROGRAMS
No. of Dryer Programs 14
Dryer Programs SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Towels, Air Dry (Manual Dry), Anti-Bacterial, Perm. Press, Speed Dry (Manual Dry), Sportswear, Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Small Load
No. of Dryer Options 12
Dryer Options Control Lock, Damp Dry Signal, Drum Light, Energy Saver, Less Time, More Time, Reduce Static, Remote Start, Signal, TurboSteam®, Wi-Fi, Wrinkle Care
Drying Levels Damp Dry, Less Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Very Dry
Dry Modes No
Manual Dry Times 20 min., 30 min., 40 min., 50 min., 60 min., More Time/Less Time
Temperature Settings High, Med.High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Dryer Capacity 7.3 cu.ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color White
Matching Washer WT7900HWA
EasyLoad® Door Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX7900WE
Gas Dryer Option DLGX7901WE
Series LG
Steam Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEF 3.94
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
AI Sensor Dry™ No
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
4 Adjustable Legs Yes
Control Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
Reversible Door Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Vent Type Vented
Venting Option 4 Way Venting
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Cycle Monitoring and Notification Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Wifi Yes
ThinQ UP™ No
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum No
Cabinet Painted Steel
Door / Rim Transparent Glass / Chrome
Drum Rear Painted
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Transparent Door Glass Yes
Tub Rear Painted
POWER SOURCE
Dryer Power Source Type Electric
Dryer BTU Rating N/A
Dryer Electrical Requirements 240V, 26 Amps
Ratings CSA Listed
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LP Conversion Kit N/A
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29" x 46 1/2" x 31 3/8"
Depth with Door Open 50 1/4"
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 29 1/2"
Weight (Carton) 144.6 lbs
Weight (Product) 124.8 lbs
Width 27"
WARRANTY & UPC
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 195174026717
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 8,367K 04/04/2024Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 8,401K 04/05/2024Click here to download
4.3out of 5
Average Rating

4.3

39 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
36
5
2
2
5

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
39 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 7
Drys on the first go

5 by Crodz007

Submitted 05-26-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I had another dryer and I spent days at time trying to dry my king size comforter and such. Not with this one. One and done. My time is precious and I love that I can get it all done quickly. My roommates and I do not have to fight over the machine.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Good... but not amazing

3 by Trekie

Submitted 05-20-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Have not tried the steam option yet but overall its working fine. Doesnt always get hot enough to dry the load unless the setting is on HIGH heat. I often just put it on speed dry so I can control the heat settings. Seems like a waste of a lot of settings that I bypass because they dont get hot enough.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Love it

5 by Bug44

Submitted 05-12-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I love the capacity and the cycle options. It dries much faster than our old dryer. I think this will save us money. I love the tune it plays when its done. Much better than a buzzer. It dries just fine. Wrinkle release works. If I turn it back on to refresh the load it does that quickly.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Everything seems to work as advertised. No issues

4 by RoDoe

Submitted 04-24-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We bought this set a couple months ago and have been very happy in all respects.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Great Dryer

5 by Tperales

Submitted 03-28-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Could not be happier. Love the capacity of it and the sleek look it has. Perfect choice

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0