Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

LG Appliances 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence

Model# DLEX4200B

LG Appliances7.4 Cu. Ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Front Load Electric Dryer With Turbosteam™ And Built-In Intelligence
7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence

Also Available In

  • Black
  • White

4.2 4 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence

Model# DLEX4200B

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $695.00 Was $1594.99

$899.99

Style:
Electric: Match Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
30 inches
Laundry Capacity:
7.4
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
High Efficiency:
No
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Memorial Day Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with the purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 06/05/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Perfect Laundry Pair Offer Rebate

Receive a $100 online rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/02/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Win the War on Wrinkles
Win the War on Wrinkles

Periodically tumbles dry clothes for up to 3 hours after the cycle is done to help keep wrinkles at bay.

Smooth, Quiet Performance
Smooth, Quiet Performance

Designed for quiet operation, run the dryer without interrupting naptime or your favorite show.

Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes
Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes

Refresh instantly1 with TurboSteam(TM) that generates steam penetrating deep into fabrics.

Reversible Door for More Installation Options
Reversible Door for More Installation Options

When space is tight, the reversible door can go from right swing to left to fit almost any space.

Premium Looks Designed to Last
Premium Looks Designed to Last

Sleek, scratch-resistant tempered glass doors are complemented by chrome or rose gold accents. 2

FlowSense(TM) Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators

Know when it's time to clean ducts & lint filter to ensure great drying & lower utility bills.

More Style, Less Space
More Style, Less Space

LG closet-depth dryers have a shallower depth to fit in more places & add sleek style to any room.

Get It All Done In Less Time
Get It All Done In Less Time

Ultra Large Capacity (7.4 cu. ft.) means you have even more room to do laundry in fewer loads.

DRYER PROGRAMS
No. of Dryer Programs 14
Dryer Programs Antibacterial, SteamFresh™, Towels, Air Dry (Manual Dry), Perm. Press, Speed Dry (Manual Dry), Sportswear, SteamSanitary™, Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Small Load
No. of Dryer Options 12
Dryer Options Control Lock, Damp Dry Signal, Less Time, More Time, Drum Light, Remote Start, TurboSteam®, Wi-Fi, Energy Saver, Reduce Static, Signal, Wrinkle Care
Drying Levels Damp Dry, Less Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Very Dry
Dry Modes No
Manual Dry Times 20 min., 30 min., 40 min., 50 min., 60 min., More Time/Less Time
Temperature Settings High, Med.High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Dryer Capacity 7.4 cu.ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color Black Steel
Matching Washer WM4200HBA
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX4200B
Gas Dryer Option DLGX4201B
Steam Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEF 3.94
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
AI Sensor Dry™ Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
4 Adjustable Legs Yes
Control Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
Reversible Door Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Vent Type Vented
Venting Option 4 Way Venting
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Cycle Monitoring and Notification Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Wifi Yes
ThinQ UP™ No
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet Painted Steel
Door / Rim Tempered Glass Door
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum No
Transparent Door Glass Yes
POWER SOURCE
Dryer Power Source Type Electric
Dryer BTU Rating N/A
Dryer Electrical Requirements 120/208V, 60Hz, 23A
Ratings CSA Listed
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LP Conversion Kit N/A
Pedestal WDP6B
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
Stacking Kit KSTK4
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29" x 43 1/4" x 31 1/8"
Depth with Door Open 51 3/8"
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 5/8" x 28" (43 7/8" D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 39" x 30 1/8"
Weight (Carton) 142.6 lbs
Weight (Product) 125.3 lbs
Width 27"
WARRANTY & UPC
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 48231028394
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,013K 04/04/2024Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,045K 04/04/2024Click here to download
4.2out of 5
Average Rating

4.2

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
34
7
2
1
6

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Wonderful steam dryer

5 by Annette Rickabaugh

Submitted 05-31-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Couldnt do without this. No wrinkled clothes anymore

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Faulty board and switch after just a year.

1 by FLSteve

Submitted 05-24-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We purchased this just over a year ago and had the board and door switch go bad. The drum would spin non-stop until breaker was shut off or the dryer was physically unplugged. I called support and was told the dryer was out of warranty. We were quoted $99 for a diagnostic fee then parts/labor would be on top of that diagnostic fee. If you buy one make sure you get an extended warranty because it will likely fail shortly after a year. Aside from that it does an ok job of drying clothes. Some clothes need 2 cycles. Some wrinkle pretty heavily. I would not purchase again myself.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 1

Love the steam feature

3 by Johnna Ross

Submitted 05-22-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this a few months ago and enjoy the dryer. I do feel like it takes 2 sessions to dry everything properly. That is a down fall for me. Other than that I do enjoy the steam feature.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 3

Amazing Features

5 by swingb17

Submitted 04-23-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We bought this dryer as a set with the matching washer. The connectivity between the two machines is amazing and the dryer presets the settings based on what you washed in the washing machine. Also we are able to get notices on Alexa and our phones when the cycle is done so we can move loads along quicker. Having a large family with lots of laundry to do makes this feature amazing.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Purchased new washer and dryer.

4 by Jon Spitzhoff

Submitted 04-18-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Purchased top of the line front end washer and dryer. The dryer was not working properly after installation. This failure could have possibly damaged the dryer due to excessive heat build up in the dryer. Your tech person Samuel repaired the dryer preventing a possible fire in the unit. Your presidential team rep failed to get back with me regarding the issues.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0