Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

Bosch 800 Series Dual Fuel Freestanding Range 30" Stainless Steel HDS8055U

Model# HDS8055U

Bosch800 Series Dual Fuel Freestanding Range 30" Stainless Steel Hds8055u
800 Series Dual Fuel Freestanding Range 30" Stainless Steel HDS8055U

2.5 2.5 expand_more22 Reviews

Bosch 800 Series Dual Fuel Freestanding Range 30" Stainless Steel HDS8055U

Model# HDS8055U

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $790.00 Was $4299.99

$3,509.99

Style:
Dual Fuel Ranges
Height:
36 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
25 inches
First Oven Capacity:
3.9
Number Of Burners:
5
Burner Type:
Sealed
Continuous Grate:
Yes
Convection Oven:
Yes
Down Draft:
No
Dual Fuel:
Yes
Ignition Type:
ELECTRONIC
Proof Mode:
No
Sabbath Mode:
No
Self Clean:
No
Storage Drawer:
No
Warming Drawer:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

Bosch Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $1500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Bosch products.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Bosch Cooking Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of qualifying Bosch Cooking product.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Bosch Delivery Or Installation Rebate

Receive up to a $100 Delivery Or Installation rebate with purchase of qualifying Bosch products.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 06/05/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

A QuietClose Door that never slams
A QuietClose Door that never slams

(P) A more peaceful kitchen awaits with oven doors that never slam. Dampened hinges softly guide the QuietClose(R) Door shut for a more peaceful kitchen.(/P)

Industrial-Chic Design
Industrial-Chic Design

(P) The bold freestanding design with pedestal feet and heavy duty knobs makes the industrial-style range a focal point in any kitchen.(/P)

Dishwasher-safe Grates
Dishwasher-safe Grates

(P) A special enameling process allows the grates to be washed directly in the dishwasher instead of by hand for easier clean up.(/P)

Even cooking
Even cooking

(P) A third heating element in the back and a fan circulates heat evenly so you get evenly golden results no matter where you place your pan.(/P)

Watch Video
Easy to clean glass surface
Easy to clean glass surface

(P) The glass surface cleans easily with a simple wipe compared to gas cooktops, so keeping your cooktop sparkling clean is easy and convenient.(/P)

Features and Specifications
General
Brand Bosch
SKU HDS8055U
UPC code 825225960973
Construction type
Product color Stainless Steel
Design Freestanding
Door Material - primary cavity Stainless steel
Energy source Mixed electro/gas
Installation Type Freestanding Appliance
Size and weight
Overall Appliance Dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 36" x 29 15/16" x 24 15/16"
Width 30"
Required Cutout Size (HxWxD) (in) 30" width slide-in
Net Weight 206.000 lbs
Cavity Capacity 3.9 Cu Ft
Cavity dimensions (in) 17 3/8" x 24 1/3" x 18 3/8"
Safety
Type of safety device for gas Electromagnetic for each burner
Oven
Cooking Modes Bake, Bottom heat, Convection Bake, Convection Broil, Convection Multi-Rack, Pizza, Proof, Special baking setting, Top heat
Comfort
Power on Indicator No
Number of Single grates 1
Number of Double grates 2
Fast Pre-Heat No
Pizza Setting Yes
Connection
Power Cord Length 55 "
Fuse protection 20 A
Watts 3,300 W
Plug Type No Plug
Volts 240/208 V
Use and Care ManualsClick here to download
Product Specification SheetClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
California Safer Food Packaging & Cookware Act DeclarationClick here to download
2.5out of 5
Average Rating

2.5

15 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
4
3
2
4
9

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
15 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 2
Failed Shortly After Warranty Expired

3 by Broke in Indiana

Submitted 03-28-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Having previously owned a Bosch dishwasher we only wanted Bosch appliances for our new home. Purchased in Oct 2020. Oven stopped working in Feb 2022. Having an extended warranty is NOT a benefit. Cooktop worked up until the 2nd visit by service person. Now nothing works and there is NO end in sight.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Not a good purchase

1 by Yeri

Submitted 03-21-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

I have had the oven for three months and had to have the repair guys here 4 times. 19 days after instillation it quit. Wasn't able to bake for the next three weeks. Repaired and a week later the clock kept resetting itself. ( We should not lose electricity during that time) repaired again and again the clock resets to midnight again. Write to Bosch called Bosch but no help there. All I got was a bill for an extended warranty for six years for$812.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

disappointed

1 by Faith

Submitted 03-16-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Just had this beautiful hunk of stainless steel installed only to find out that the oven does not work. took a few days to get a tec to come out and trouble shoot the issue. They have to order 3 different parts for a brand new appliance. When I requested that they replace it instead of "fixing" it. I was told that was not the way they handle it. $3900. brand new range and now I have to wait for parts to be ordered. I really expected better from this companyy.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Total piece of junk. DO NOT BUY!

1 by Sszz

Submitted 03-15-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

My $4,000 duel fuel range was delivered on Oct 29, 2021. You better start doing bicep curls if you want to be able to yank out the nonsliding oven racks. But that is not a problem now because the OVEN STOPPED WORKING months ago! After 3 weeks, the clock started running fast and the oven light went on each time I opened the oven door. It only turns off if I do so manually, each and every time. I need to reset the clock daily. I have spent countless hours contacting Bosch and waiting for technicians to arrive and "fix" my brand new $4000 oven. But why would a customer accept "fixing" a brand new $4000 oven? Really?!? Bosch said they will make an even exchange for a new oven. Well, I have been waiting but they are unable to set a date. I am LIVID. DO NOT BUY...you will be sorry you did!

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Worked for a Month

2 by Marlene

Submitted 03-10-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Great looking stove. The oven and clock is run by a digital item in the middle that is flawed. The oven & clock only worked for a month. The customer service phone line involves long waits and should be improved for more accommodating service. I was hoping for a better product and service from this high end product.

Overall Rating: 2

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0