Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

GE Profile GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

Model# PSA9240SPSS

GE ProfileGe Profile™ Over-The-Range Oven With Advantium® Technology
GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

4.5 4.5 expand_more35 Reviews

GE Profile ™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

Model# PSA9240SPSS

  • loyalty Rebates Available

$1,475.99

Style:
Over The Range
Height:
16 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
16 inches
Microwave Capacity:
1.7
Vent Cfm:
300.0
Microwave Wattage:
975.0
Wifi Enabled:
No

GE Independence Day Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying GE Appliances.

Valid from 06/19/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

GE Profile The Innovation Rebate

Receive up to a $2000 rebate with purchase of qualifying GE Profile Smarter Innovation Appliance Package.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Speedcook oven (240V)
Speedcook oven (240V)

Enjoy oven-quality results two- to eight- times faster than a conventional oven

Watch Video
Halogen heat
Halogen heat

Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

Watch Video
Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections
Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

Watch Video
Custom Recipe Saver
Custom Recipe Saver

Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

CAPACITY
Total Capacity (cubic feet) 1.7 cu ft
Vent CFM 300
FILTER
App Filter - Control Type Electronic touchpad
App Filter - Cooking Modes Microwave Broil
Microwave Warm/Proof
App Filter - Voltage 240V
App Filter - Venting Type External
App Filter - Cabinet Width Cooking 30 in. (Standard)
App Filter - Capacity Microwave Medium (1.5 - 1.8 cu. ft.)
App Filter - Product Type Microwave Over-the-Range
App Filter - Cooking Technology Microwave with Advantium
App Filter - Wattage Under 1000
App Filter - Convection Yes
APPEARANCE
Door Color Stainless Steel
Installation Easy Mount
Handle Design Designer Style
Color Appearance Stainless Steel
Oven Door Features Oven Window
Handle Color Stainless Steel
POWER / RATINGS
Input Amps/Watts (Max.) 30/6300
Input Volts/Hertz 240/208V/60Hz
Amps 240V/208V 30
Voltage (MAX) 240 V
WARRANTY
Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details
ECONOMICAL / QUIET
Venting Type External Rear Vent
External Top Vent
Recirculating
ACCESSORIES
Cookbook Yes
Cooking Tray WB48X10064 - Rack
WB49X10240 - Non stick flat pan
WB49X10241 - Non stick grill pan
Recirculating Charcoal Filter Kit JX81D or WB02X35607 (Included)
Metal Oven Pan Yes
Optional Side Filler Panel Kit JX36BSS
WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
Cabinet Width 30 in
Overall Width 29.875 in
Overall Height 16.25 in
Approximate Shipping Weight 104 lb
Net Weight 96 lb
Overall Depth 15.5 in
Cavity (W x H x D) 21-5/9 x 9-6/15 x 14-1/4
FEATURES
Intake Air/Grease Filter Yes
Baking/Speed Cook Pan Non-Stick
Style Over-The-Range
Power Levels 10
Display Type VFD
Grill Pan Yes
Program Cooking Over 175 Programmed Menu Selections
Turntable Size 13.5 in
Interior Oven Light Yes
Cooking Technology Advantium
Microwave Watts (IEC-705) 975 W
Control Type Dial
Glass Touch
Display Screen Size (Diagonal Length) 3.05
Exhaust Fan Hi/Med/Low/Off
Microwave Oven Interior Stainless Steel
Cooking Modes Broil
Convection
Microwave
Speedcook
Warm/Proof
Defrost Type Auto / Time / Food / Quick Defrost
Turntable Glass
Control Features Add 30 Seconds
Back
Cancel/Off
Convection Bake
Help
Lock Controls
Microwave
Options
Settings
Speedcook
Start/Pause
Surface Light
Timer On/Off
Vent Fan
Rack Type 2 Wire Oven Racks; 2 Positions
Cooktop Lighting Auto Night Light
Bright/Night/Off
Product Type Over-the-range Microwave
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Installation Template Top CabinetClick here to download
Installation Template Rear WallClick here to download
Quick SpecsClick here to download
Use and Care ManualClick here to download
4.5out of 5
Average Rating

4.5

25 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
26
5
1
0
3

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
25 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 4
Great features and handy when you need a 2nd oven.

5 by PJB2

Submitted 04-29-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

I had Advantium oven in my old place, when I moved I brought it with me. Unfortunately while in storage mice got into it somehow and you know you can’t get that smell out. I knew I was buying an Advantium again. New model is a bit different but I love it. My only disappointment is it doesn’t come in black stainless steel to match my other appliances.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Advantium does SO much more than just a microwave

5 by Bako Dude

Submitted 04-21-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

We had the GE Profile Advantium Over-the-Range Oven for over ten years. We chose the 240 Volt version. It finally quit on us in March 2022. We liked the original Advantium so much that we chose to replace it with a new one of the same type (GE Profile, stainless steel, 240 Volt). The Advantium costs more than twice the price of a regular microwave oven, but to us, it is worth the cost. The Advantium has heat lamps that can brown the food and cook/bake in a fraction of the time of a conventional oven, by using a combination of the microwave and the heat lamps. It takes a little practice, but after a short learning curve, you learn to adjust the heat lamp and microwave settings to get the food cooked just the way you like it. Baked potatoes can be baked with the Advantium in half the time, but still get the taste and look of potatoes baked in a conventional oven. You can bake or even reheat items using the heat lamps and it doesn't come out soggy, and it can be browned and crisp. The control panel is pre-programmed with settings for just about anything you'd ever want to cook, and you can also manually set it up to cook with any combination of the lamps and microwave that you wish. It even has a convection oven feature, and, if you're wondering, yes, you can use just the microwave without the heat lamps, if you like. It also has a countdown timer and vent fan and a surface light built in. We also like the look of the oven with our other GE Profile appliances. I have only one complaint - the clock display will not stay on all the time. It goes off 30 seconds after the oven is inactive. This clock was the one we always looked at on the former oven and we really miss it on the new one. But, GE is not responsible for this issue. It is a requirement by the DOE to save energy, and therefore, it cannot be overridden. REALLY??? They think that shutting off a small digital clock is going to save a lot of energy? Leave it to the government to require something so stupid and inconvenient. But....we do love the Advantium and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to save a lot of time and heat in the kitchen. Just realize that it will cost a lot more than a regular microwave. But, we believe the benefits outweigh the extra cost.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 4

Love the oven BUT...

4 by BPT8302

Submitted 04-12-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

This is our second Advantium oven, first one lasted 22 years. Love the clean smooth button surface and most of the features....BUT WISH THE CLOCK WOULD STAY ON!!!! Owner manual states the clock only remains on for a short period of time (~10 seconds), then turns off ...'to save energy'!!! Give me a break, how much energy does an LED clock use???

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 4

The 240v Microwave & Cooking Beast

5 by milo baggins

Submitted 03-28-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

We've owned our 240v Advantium Microwave Oven since 2014. It's performed flawlessly on a daily basis. It looks like GE has added features since then. BUY ONE! It's an upgrade to your cooking tools, and you won't be disappointed.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Great product…

5 by Mjddsc

Submitted 03-24-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

Great product, fits in well with other GE Profile components.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0