Hide/Show Menu
Find a Store near you
Call Us
View Cart

Bosch 500 Series, 27", Microwave, SS, Drop Down Door

Model# HMB57152UC

Bosch500 Series, 27", Microwave, Ss, Drop Down Door
500 Series, 27", Microwave, SS, Drop Down Door

2.4 2.5 expand_more23 Reviews

Bosch 500 Series, 27", Microwave, SS, Drop Down Door

Model# HMB57152UC

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $150.00 Was $1599.99

$1,449.99

Style:
Built-In
Height:
20 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
20 inches
Microwave Capacity:
1.6
Microwave Wattage:
950.0
Wifi Enabled:
No

Bosch Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $1500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Bosch products.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Installed flush with your cabinets
Installed flush with your cabinets

(P) Appliances are completely flush with your cabinetry, so they blend in beautifully and never protrude.(/P)

Features and Specifications
General
Max. Microwave Power 950 W
Door Opening Handle
Type of micro-wave oven MW only
Connectivity
Home Connect™ No
Construction type
Cavity material Stainless steel
Product color Stainless Steel
Design Built-in
Type of control Electronic
Door Opening Handle
Front screen material Stainless steel
Type of micro-wave oven MW only
Turntable Yes
Size and weight
Overall Appliance Dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 19 5/8'' x 26 3/4 x 19 5/8''
Required Cutout Size (HxWxD) (in) 19 1/4'' x 25 1/2 x 19 1/4"
Cavity Capacity 1.6 Cu Ft
Cavity dimensions (in) 9 7/8'' x 16 1/2'' x 16 1/2''
Net Weight 72.000 lbs
Turntable Diameter (in) 14 1/8''
Cooking
Type of auto-cooking Sensor and weight control
Additional cooking method Conventional No
Additional cooking method Fan cooking No
Additional cooking method Grill No
Comfort
Fast Pre-Heat No
Pizza Setting No
Memory for individual settings (1 setting) No
Quick Start No
Crisp function No
Air Fry Capable No
Automatic door opening via voice control No
Connection
Watts 1,750 W
Power Cord Length 43''
Fuse protection 15 A
Frequency 60 Hz
Plug Type Nema5-15P
Volts 120 V
Use and Care ManualsClick here to download
Product Specification SheetClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
2.4out of 5
Average Rating

2.4

10 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
7
0
2
1
13

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
10 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 1
Looks pretty…but that’s all she has going for her!

1 by KimP1122

Submitted 11-23-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

This is the absolute worst microwave I have ever had in my life! Settings are correct and it still burns/overheats the ourside or edge of what you are heating up and doesn't heat up the middle. To the point it's still frozen sometimes! The $50 microwave in my camper works 100 times better and is more consistent then this junk. The whole set of Bosch appliances we purchased last year are terrible. Not one of them is great. Stuff freezes in the fridge. Stuff gets freezer burned in the freezer. The stove takes FOREVER to heat up and the dishwasher doesn't dry dishes. Total bust on this purchase. Wish we could have a re-do and not purchase any Bosch appliances. So disappointed.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Junk that breaks just out of warranty

1

Submitted 11-13-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Three of my four Bosch appliances dies just out of warranty. Cost of repairs is higher than replacement. The parts for this microwave are not available?! If it's a model still for sale new, parts are available. I'm switching brands.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Dangerous sparking issue, built to last 1-2 years

1 by Dissappointed

Submitted 10-28-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

This microwave was installed in a new construction condo we purchased in March 2020. Less than 2 years later it started sparking when we used it. We paid over $300 to get it repaired. 8 months later the same thing happened again, and the replacement part is backordered for 4 months. I would expect a new microwave to last about 10 years, especially at this price point. It's clear this was built to last about 2 years, just past the warranty. It seems dangerous and irresponsible to build a microwave that is prone to sparking fires so easily.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Defective Product

1 by UnhappyCustomer

Submitted 10-07-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Purchased in Nov. 2017. The microwave broke for the first time in Feb. 2021, but a part was backordered so we had to wait until June 2021 for it to be repaired. Now, a little over a year later it's broken again with the same issue. Based off these reviews it seems like a common problem and not a fluke. This is especially frustrating because this microwave is an uncommon size so our options are very limited.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Doesn't last

1 by Casey

Submitted 08-31-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Ours 500 series was installed when the house was built in 2018. It started burning through waveguides in 2021. Three years for a $1,400 microwave. Apparently 27" is an odd size. Trying to find one from another manufacturer to fill the 27" whole in the wall, but coming up empty.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
This is a special-order, a team member will reach out with more information regarding ETA/availability
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0